	Mandatory Disclosure	Updated on	
		02.02.2024	
1	AICTE File No.	CENTRAL/2015/1-251358230	
	Period of last approval	Academic Year 2023-24	
2	Name of the Institution	Veerayatan Polytechnic	
	Address of the Institution	Haripar – Mota Asambia, Bhuj - Mandvi Road, Ta- Mandvi, DistKutch.	
	City & Pin Code	Haripar – 370460	
	State / UT	Gujarat	
	Longitude & Latitude	22°55'50.36" N	
	Longitude & Latitude	69°25'47.11" E	
	Phone number with STD Code	02834-275258	
	FAX number with STD code	02834-275258	
	Office hours at the Institution	09:00 AM To 06:00 PM	
	Academic hours at the Institution	09:00 AM To 05:00 PM	
	Email	avpi.principal@gmail.com	
	Website	www.avpi.co.in	
	Nearest Railway Station (dist)	Bhuj- 52 Km	
	Nearest Airport (dist in Km)	Bhuj- 50 Km	
3	Type of Institution	Private-Self Financed	
	Category (1) of the Institution	Non- Minority	
	Category (2) of the Institution	Co-Ed	
4	Name of the organization running the Institution	Veerayatan	
	Type of the organization	Trust	
	Address of the organization	Jakhania , Bhuj-Mandvi Highway,	
		Ta.:- Mandvi, Dist.:- Kutch, Gujarat	
	Registered with	BOMBAY PUBLIC TRUST ACT 1958	
	Registration date	27/03/2003	
	Website of the organization	www.veerayatan.org	

5	Name of the affiliating University / Board	Gujarat Technological University –
	Name of the anniating offiversity / Board	Ahmedabad
	Address	Nr. Vishwakarma Government Engineering College, Chandkheda, Ahmedabad – 382424 - Gujarat
	Website	www.gtu.ac.in
	Latest affiliation period	Academic year 2023-24
6	Name of Principal / Director	Dr. Bhavesh Shah
	Exact Designation	Principal
	Phone number with STD code	02834-275258
	FAX number with STD code	02834-275258
	Email	avpi.principal@gmail.com
	Highest Degree	PhD Electrical
	Field of specialization	Power System
7	Governing Board Members	Refer Annexure 1
	Frequency of meetings & date of last meeting	
8	Academic Advisory Body	Refer Annexure 1
	Frequency of meetings & date of last meeting	
9	Organizational Chart	Refer Annexure 2
10	Student feedback mechanism on Institutional Governance/faculty performance	Feedback (Once a semester)
11	Grievance redressal mechanism for faculty, staff and students	Through grievance redressal committee

12	Name of the Department	Electrical Engi	Electrical Engineering		
	Course	Electrical Engi	Electrical Engineering		
	Level	DIPLOMA	DIPLOMA		
	1 Year of approval by the Council		2015		
		2023	2022	2021	
	Year wise Sanctioned Intake	60	60	60	
	Year wise Actual Admissions	43	32	25	
	Accreditation Status of the course	Not eligible ye	Not eligible yet		
	Doctoral Courses	No	No		
	Foreign Collaborations, if any	-	-		
	Professional Society Memberships	-	-		
	Professional activities	-	-		
	Consultancy activities	-	-		
	Grants fetched	-	-		
	Departmental Achievements	Industrial Visit	Industrial Visits, Tech Fest, Work Shop, Seminar		
	Distinguished Alumni	-	-		

List of Staff Members

Sr.No.	Name of Faculty	Qualification	Designation
1	Dr. Bhavesh Shah	Ph. D.	Principal
2	Dr. Rakesh Bhadani	Ph. D.	HOD
3	Ms. Apeksha Chauhan	BE	Lecturer
4	Ms. Charmi Sorathiya	BE	Lecturer
5	Ms. Shweta Thumbar	BE	Lecturer
6	Mr. Deep Chauhan	BE	Lecturer
7	Mr. Sanjay Ravat	BE	Lecturer
8	Ms. Shivali Dattani	BE	Lecturer
9	Mr. Harshil Solanki	BE	Lecturer
10	Mr. Vijay Noriya	BE	Lecturer
11	Ms. Bhavikaba Jadeja	BE	Lecturer
12	Mr. Paresh Bhatia	Msc	Lecturer

Annexure 1

Governing Body Members

Sr No	Name	Designation
1	Shri Sundarji M. Shah	Chairman
2	Dr. Kaushik H. Shah	Secretary
3	Shri Chintan M. Sanghvi	Joint Secretary
4	Shri Ashok Jaswani	Member
5	Shri Ketan Parekh	Member
6	Shri Satish Gundecha	Member
7	Shri Abhay Shingi	Member
8	Shri Kushal Vanshraj Bhansali	Member
9	Shri Jagdish Nahta	Member
10	Shri Champa Lal Ji Parakh	Member
11	Shri Mehul Bhai Damani	Member
12	Shri Haresh Kumar Vora	Member
13	Shri Shashikant Bhai Udani	Member
14	Shri Tarun Bhai Vora	Member

Annexure 2

Organizational Chart

